MarComedy: Don’t make me laugh

For what tickles my fancy in media, communications and life in general.

Absence Makes The Heart Grow Fonder

leave a comment »

Its been so long since I last posted I started to question my interest in the whole endeavour.

Thankfully, there were a range of outside factors that facilitated my absence and they’ve all been put to rest. Moreover, I’ve been invigorated by some recent developments that I hope to comment on in due course.

  • Google swallowing up YouTube
  • The rise of marketing/advertising through Second Life and other metaverses
  • The return of the NBA – truly the gold standard in sports marketing.
  • Thanksgiving and the fact that people seem to actually care about each other
  • A renewed interest in making a difference, dammit.

More to come….

Tags:

Powered by Qumana

Written by Jonathan Dunn

October 16, 2006 at 8:17 pm

Posted in Blogroll, Soap Box

Leave a Reply

