MarComedy: Don’t make me laugh

For what tickles my fancy in media, communications and life in general.

The Future of Computing…today?

leave a comment »

I like my gadgets. I have my 20 GB Ipod with all the requisite add-ons, my spiffy ultra-mobile laptop, my (currently) state-of-the-art cell phone with all the bells and whistles to ensure a mobile multi-media experience no matter where in the world I go. When I was a child, I used to love going to the Ontario Science Centre to learn about how and why things worked (and pressing all the buttons would usually leave me over-stimulated and my parents exhausted)..

I have to imagine that if you read blogs, you’re probably a fairly savvy, ahead of the curve, tipping point maven-type. Or, like me, sometimes like to imagine that you are…

So, courtesy of an old-fashioned (?) email forward, here is a glimpse into the future of personal computers. Not surprisingly, the Japanese are once again showing us the way.

Now this is something that will give new meaning to "live blogging".

Of course, now that I’m all excited…this is a concept design that has been around for a few years. Find out more about myth and the reality here.

But based on what I see my cell phone being able to do, what Crackberries can offer users, how small and portable my current laptop is, I see no reason why these ideas cannot become mass-marketed reality….unless of course they fall victim to the ‘electric car’ effect.

Tags: , , ,

Written by Jonathan Dunn

April 9, 2007 at 3:59 pm

Posted in Blogroll, Technology

Leave a Reply

