MarComedy: Don’t make me laugh

For what tickles my fancy in media, communications and life in general.

Future Shop Hates Customers. Loves Irony

leave a comment »

I was at Future Shop yesterday afternoon trying to buy a microwave. I will spare you the tedious details of what’s involved in buying a unit that Store A does not have in stock, getting a layaway at Store B, paying a deposit at Store A and then going to complete the purchase at Store B.

Suffice it to say, it’s frustrating.

However, my frustration cooled from boil to simmer when I say this sign affixed at their Customer Service desk:

After I stopped laughing, I pointed out the problem with their sign. Despite some confusion, a change was made:

I’m not sure this is any better really…

Written by Jonathan Dunn

April 14, 2008 at 5:27 pm

Posted in Marketing

Leave a Reply

